How the Tides Have Turned

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up? How close or far are you from that vision?

Truth be told, even as a kid, I never really had a relatively fixed dream or aspiration growing up. Somehow, my vision of my future self changed as often as it possibly could–it would even get a bit bleak. On even worse days, there would be no vision at all.

Now, as I write this, there are a number of career paths in front of me, paths in which I would end up doing what I want or even love to do. And I seriously have no clue which one to take. Given the chance, I would love to go down all those paths and see where each of them gets me, just because. However, an ‘all-of-the-above’ path doesn’t exist–or if it does, I haven’t seen its road sign yet.

It feels like I’ve gone from being stumped by a dead end to getting stuck in a roundabout, going in circles, getting nowhere fast.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/futures-past/

3 thoughts on “How the Tides Have Turned

Whatcha think?

